

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE

May 22, 2024

CONTACT: Corey Egel

CAHF Board Member Chosen as Future Long-Term Care Leader

SACRAMENTO – The American Health Care Association (AHCA)/National Center for Assisted Living (NCAL) has announced its 2024/2025 class of "<u>Future Leaders of Long-Term Care in America</u>." One of the 39 individuals selected nationwide is CAHF Board Vice Chair Allan Engelauf.



For more than 15 years, Engelauf has dedicated his career to the long-term care sector. Serving in multiple roles including, mental health counselor, program director and administrator, he's currently Chief Executive Officer for Vista Pacifica Enterprises.

During his time with Vista Pacifica Enterprises, two facilities – Vista Pacifica Center and Vista Pacifica Convalescent – earned a combined total of five AHCA Bronze – Commitment to Quality Awards and Silver – Commitment to Quality Awards culminating in the National Quality Award Program's prestigious Gold – Excellence in Quality Award in 2019.

Engelauf now serves as a Master Examiner for the program, and has presented at CAHF conferences and webinars on the importance of striving for quality processes necessary to achieve this type of recognition.

In addition to the above-mentioned awards, he played a role in Vista Pacifica Convalescent receiving CAHF's Excellence in Programming Award in 2019.

AHCA's year-long experience offers training and guidance for long-term and post-acute professionals through theories and practical applications in quality management, customer satisfaction and leadership.

"This recognition is a testament to Allan's unwavering dedication, leadership, and exceptional contributions to the long-term care sector," said CAHF CEO/President Craig Cornett. "I am confident that Allan will bring invaluable insights from his time with CAHF to the program, and in turn, gain invaluable expertise from this prestigious program."

Engelauf joins the ranks of several other CAHF members who've participated in the "Future Leaders of Long-Term Care in America" including:

- Julie Butenko (2018/2019)
- Lori Cooper (2011/2012)
- Jared Edmunds (2022/2023)
- Matt Stevenson (2023/2024)
- Kevin Thomas (2022/2023)
- Mike Williams (2015/2016)
- Matt Yarwood (2016/2017)

The Future Leaders Program kicks off with a three-day symposium in September in Washington, D.C.

###